I’ve done NaNoWriMo two years running now. I feel pretty good about myself–until it occurs to me that neither of those two stories is yet finished. Sure, they’ve got 50K a pop, but last time I checked, 50K does not a novel make (unless it’s a kiddie book or something). What’s wrong with me? Come December 1st and all my creative juices leak into a puddle on the floor beneath me.

So I’ve decided to finish at least a first draft of both stories (decision due in large part to prodding from my good friend over at A Beautiful Ordinary .

This should be interesting, to say the least.

Leave a Reply

