It’s funny, isn’t it, that if you want, say, a stapler all you find is a surplus of pens, paper, and paper clips? But just you try and come back the next day and find a pen. All you’ll find is paper, paper clips, and yup, that stapler you were looking for the day before. It always seems that I must wade through notebooks of all kinds at my house, yet today I really, really wanted a notebook. So naturally I couldn’t find one.

I think it’s the gnomes. Not only do they steal your socks (but only the left ones) but they abscond with pens, pencils, staplers, notebooks, bookmarks, shoes, earbuds, cell phones, hairbrushes, homework assignments, library books, sewing needles, rubber bands, lipstick, dry erase markers, spoons, keys, scissors, laptop chargers, buttons, Queens of Diamonds (just enough to make the deck useless), loose change, pie pans, muffin tins, dental floss, hats, glasses, contact cases, and anything else that strikes their fancy.

It’s the gnomes’ fault I can’t find anything.

3 responses »

  1. haha, I sent them all the way to your side of the coast. They hitchhiked which is why they’ve taken so long, but I assume they have successfully found their new target. Don’t you feel special and loved? 😉

  2. Sarah says:

    I’m pretty sure my dorm room is infested with them. That’s why I can never find pens or pencils or an empty notebook. It might also explain why my desk is such a mess. I know it’s not my fault. Pesky creatures!

Leave a Reply

