I know it’s a day late, but hey, I wasn’t going to spend my Easter blogging, so just pretend I posted this yesterday, okay?

My new favorite retelling of the story of Easter goes like this (as related by a four-year-old):

Tale-Weaver, do you know what the other meaning of Easter is, beside Easter eggs and the Easter bunny? I’ll tell you.

Okay, so a really long time ago an angel put Jesus God on a cross. A cross is a tree this way [horizontal line with arms] and a tree this way [vertical line with arms]. And then the angel said, “Hahaha, I’ve beated you now!”

But then guess what? Jesus came back to life! And He came back to life and the bad angel [“Tale-Weaver, what’s the bad angel’s name?” “Satan?” “Oh yeah, Satan”], Satan, got beated. Jesus God went down into Hell and He grabbed Satan and fought him and beated him up. And then He locked Satan way down in hell, and said to him, “Satan, you’ve been very bad. I’m very mad at you, and now you can’t kill people anymore.”

The End.

Long days and pleasant nights from the Tale-Weaver.

2 responses »

  1. haha that’s awesome.
    The little boy I spent my Easter with explained to us the meaning of these hollow, sweet “Resurrection Rolls”…

    “We put a marshmallow inside and we cook it and then there is an empty roll like the empty tomb because the marshmallow is gone.”
    *profound pause*
    “The marshmallow is like God!

    Haha, you have to love kids. 🙂

  2. Haha, that’s awesome!

Leave a Reply

