(Well, technically it’s day. It’s seventeen minutes into the last morning of November, at least by my watch.)

And I am finished. NaNoWriMo 2011 is over, complete, and validated (despite the fact that it seems that, no matter how many words I write, the NaNo word counter always knocks 2,000 words off of whatever my word processor word count says. It feels kind of like the Obdurate Past . . .)!

And I can’t post any more because I am so completely word-dead now.

I promise that really, really soon I’ll make an actual blog post that is more than just the exhausted scrawl of a desperately tired NaNo-er who has downed truly astonishing quantities of caffeine over the past few days to make it to this point.

Long days and pleasant nights, folks, from the Tale-Weaver (although from my current perspective, long nights and pleasant days would be more apt).

5 responses »

  1. woohooo! Congrats! 🙂 how do you think this one compares to last year’s?

  2. Sarah says:

    Congratulations!! I am so impressed. Maybe you will let me see it?? *hopeful, pleading look*

    • If you wish.

      But I warn you that it is nothing more than a plotless mess of piles of (mostly) English words jumbled together in an order that makes only a minimal amount of sense. 🙂

      And did I mention that it has no plot?

  3. Sarah says:

    Okay, I’ll just read the non-English words then. That sounds like more fun.

Leave a Reply

