. . .Sharing is caring, right? Or something like that (I am trying to sound Christmassy here). But every since I was about eight, I have always associated December with a certain fantasy world that, to my undying delight is, after years of limbo, finally returning to the big screen. Ladies and gentlemen, The Hobbit is fast approaching. The trailer (click here if you haven’t seen it yet, or, like me want to see it again) was an early Christmas present this year, and the actual movie tops next year’s list.

And did I mention how delighted I am with the casting? So many worthies reprising their roles, and Martin Freeman as Bilbo? Could it get more perfect? I think not.

Oh yes, and a very merry Christmas, dear readers, and a happy New Year!

7 responses »

  1. ohh yessss hobbitssess!! πŸ™‚ we likesss it precioussss….

  2. Sarah says:

    Our family has watched Lord of the Rings at Christmastime for the past three or four years while my mom wraps presents. We add another sibling to the audience every year. We started Fellowship of the Ring yesterday, and now I associate Christmas with Tolkien. πŸ™‚

  3. Sarah says:

    Children or movies? πŸ™‚ We’re on Two Towers at the moment and everyone watches now except Hannah (she’ll probably start next year.) This was the first year we didn’t add someone else to the audience, unless you count Libby the dog (who hid in the corner during Two Towers).

  4. Sarah says:

    Suffice it to say that Hannah’s definition of intense movie is probably not the same as yours. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

