To him she gave me with her hand, white arm

Extended up to him. He took me up

With joy. And at his side I was his charm.

Together then we crossed the land and up

We soared on dragon wings to make a king.

A king we made, both he and I. We fought

Both long and hard, a violent peace to bring.

The peace we made in blood and steel, and aught

There was of strife and fear. The endless light

Of Summer Country’s brightness filled the land.

Until his secret sent a hate filled blight.

They killed themselves and spilled their blood on sand.

My blade said, “Take me up,” and “Cast me down.”

Excalibur: to give a king a crown.

Leave a Reply

